Sign in to follow this  
floele

CDBurnerXP Pro for DVD viewable JPGs

Hello, I'm a newbie (be gentle). [;)]

Can someone help?

I have a stack of JPGs, a CD RW burner, a Pioneer DV535 DVD player and some RW CDs. Basically I want to burn a slideshow or just a stack of stills onto the CD to view on my DVD player. The software I can use to burn is CD BurnerXP Pro or Nero. Either one lets me burn a data dics of JPGs (apparently my DVD player can view these as well as VCD/SVCD/MPEG1). And I burned one last night with CDBurnerXP Pro, without final write optioned, and the player played the DVD but all I saw was a blue screen and the counter going up to 7 or 8 minutes (one sec for each JPG? There are 488). One title, one chapter only. Should I have optioned the final write?

CD BurnerXP Pro also allows ISO burns (whatever that is), would that do what I want? Other than that it does music burns and rips.

Nero does permit movie or image storage. But seems to only permit mpg files (although can chose VCD/SVCD/MPEG1/MPEG2 etc) and ONE NRG type file (I think). So should I be trying to create a slideshow in MPG format or just a collection of JPG? And how?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Dani

[8D]

quote:
Originally posted by dani

I have a stack of JPGs, a CD RW burner, a Pioneer DV535 DVD player and some RW CDs. Basically I want to burn a slideshow or just a stack of stills onto the CD to view on my DVD player. The software I can use to burn is CD BurnerXP Pro or Nero. Either one lets me burn a data dics of JPGs (apparently my DVD player can view these as well as VCD/SVCD/MPEG1). And I burned one last night with CDBurnerXP Pro, without final write optioned, and the player played the DVD but all I saw was a blue screen and the counter going up to 7 or 8 minutes (one sec for each JPG? There are 488). One title, one chapter only. Should I have optioned the final write?

id="quote">

id="quote">