Sign in to follow this  
Gilbert

Write Error 3 unknown origin (1005)

Arno posted this in December 2004 and I have exactly the same problem.

is there someone to help me

i can't write video files on cd (he could mean DVD Gilbert)

and i get always that message

"writnig error:(3) error occured writing data disc.

writing error of unknown origin (1005)

error sense data:SENSE KEY:3 ASC: C ASCQ:O"

what that means?

is it a problem with my files or withs keys?

At any speed with the auto speed detect negated and with several different media recording proceeds till between 7 and 12% the DVD drive can be heard to slow down just before the error message comes up. I am a newbie (70+ years old!) and would much appreciate some help from a young expert on this matter. glibert@cox.net

Thank you so much for responding to my question. I should first say that normally burned DVDs show very little different optical appearance from unburnt. Typically with my problem the burn area is very obvious. (toast overdone!) And yes I have had the same trouble with the program ICOPYDVDs2. so I bopught a brand new burner. I will do as you suggest and look into the incompatabilities but CDBurnerXP Pro did recognize my new Sony drive in the appropriate box, although I did not find it on the published list of compatables last night. I was going to add it when I got it to work! # 69 Arno, whose E-Mail is unlisted did not seem to have a reply when he asked the same question about this error. Looks like we are in a minority. I wonder if our CPUs are too slow. This is only a 500MHz machine running XP SP2. Regards Gilbert.

Guest moller

I get excactly the same error. My machine is a HP Pavilion zv5221EA (with a ToshibaSD-R6252) and XP SP2. Furthermore I have an MSI TV@nywhere A/D NB (which is not working) which I am suspecting for causing the error. The driver has allready made Windows crash 3 times.

Guest moller