Sign in to follow this  
bassfisher6522

No sound

First let me say this is my first time on this forum plus I just downloaded CDBurnerXP. I put it on the wife's computer, it does not have a program for burning. I had a successful install and made my first music cd. All went well until I tried to play it. I tried every device I had, cd players, dvd vcr combo, my computer and the computer it was made on... nothing, no sound. I can see the song playing because the seconds are being counted off and timeline cursor is moving on the computers but no sound. What is wrong and can it be fixed. Thanks for the help.

So what file format should I use? When will the mp3 file format be acceptable? Is this in the works for future builds. Me and the wife and kids listen to music on different devices and as a standard format we use mp3 files so we can share our music with each other. I like this program because it is simple for the wife to use and understand. Thanks for the help.

i´m so sorry , flo , but the problem is in the new release (4.2.1.864).

I burn a couple of cd´s and the sound is gone; then i go back to the release 4.1.2.789 and , with the same media and the same mp3 , all works fine.

I've tried with both the current and the previous version, and both do not burn the file you uploaded correctly. As always with such issues, I can only forward it to the developers of the burning library, but actually, they are probably still busy answering my previous questions...

i´m working with cdburnerxp since 4.0.024.439 , and this is the first time i have had problems with it.

Maybe is a coincidence , but i don´t think so.

pd- sorry for my english , but i´m spaniard

Guest shinji

Hi everybody!

ernestofez is damn right.^^

Had the same problem. Burned an audio cd from different mp3 files => no sound, but tracklist is ok, time elapsing and so on.

I saved my compilation, kicked off the latest version and installed 4.1.2.789.