Sign in to follow this  
floele

Looking for new / refreshed icon

Hi everyone.

We are looking for a designer who can design a new icon for our program :-)

Preferably it is just a "refreshed" version of the current icon, so that the new icon can be associated to CDBXP if you know the previous icons. We'd also need a new image for the about-, new project- and "cdburnerxp on the web" dialog.

The icon needs to be provided in all sizes - that includes 16x16, 24x24, 32x32, 48x48, 128x128 and 256x256 - both at least in 32 bit colors with alpha channel and 16 bit. 256 colors wouldn't hurt either. If you'd like to do that, simply create a sample for the 32x32 and 128x128 sizes and show it. If we like it, you can design the remaining icons. Any contributions are appreciated :-)

If we use your icon, we will of course add you to the credits.

Hi,

OK, I am a professional designer. I could create an icon according to all official Vista-compatible icon design guidelines (http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa511280.aspx).

Do you want the same (or very similar) icon with BLUE disc, OR Vista-style METALLIC disc?

I saw during CDBurnerXP install process, there is another "icon" with flaming metallic disc. Is it your new icon prototype?

I could make a BLUE-METALLIC disc, should be very nice. I will send you the samples.

BTW, who designed all the icons on toolbars and dialogue windows? All those icons looks very well.

OK, I am a professional designer. I could create an icon according to all official Vista-compatible icon design guidelines (http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa511280.aspx).

Would be much appreciated :-)

Do you want the same (or very similar) icon with BLUE disc, OR Vista-style METALLIC disc?

Yes, similar to that. The icon in the installer is more of a generic icon.

BTW, who designed all the icons on toolbars and dialogue windows? All those icons looks very well.

I actually have no idea. Stefan is the one who "gathered" the icons.