so is it better than nero?

inspired by this thread on here http://digg.com/software/CD_DVD_Burning ... d_its_FREE

Hi guys,

I am not a techy kind of guy, so please bear with me.

I have been using nero for a while, I don't even know which version probably 6 or something like that, never had any problem with it.

Unfortunately my pc crashed/crushed?, and bought a new one, no complain so far.

I used nero only for burning Divx movies, I was tought how to do it by a friend.

So basically I downloaded movies and burned them into DVD RW and subsequently deleted the file, so no back up, I hate to leave stuff in my pc.

I also remember how to delete the contents of a burned DVDrw so that I could reburn it.

Here are the questions.

Since there are many new versions which version do you reccomed for me to install?

I have been using nero as i explained above, is it worth to actually buy it, or is there any similar software which can be installed for free?

Also since I am not good with complicated terms, I need to understand how to make copies.

For example I have already few DVD rw Burned in divx format (if that is the right way to say it), if I wanted to copy them to a blank dvdrw what are the steps?

Be kind with me, what ever you think is a simple term to you, probably is not to me,

Basically when i insert the dvdrw with the divx movie in it into the pc, what is next? if I don't understand the pc terminology I will ask again.

If my English expression are somehow uncomprehensible, I apologize.

If you don't understand please ask me, I will try my best to clarify it

Cheers

Guest Electron

In answer to your original question, NO, it isn't better than Nero. But, you get what you pay for! It IS a great piece of freeware though.

In answer to your original question, NO, it isn't better than Nero. But, you get what you pay for! It IS a great piece of freeware though.

wtf have you lost your mind??